Sign In

State To State DUI Laws

Last updated 6 years ago

Did you know DUI laws are actually very different from state to state? The penalties for a first time offender also change significantly from state to state. Here is a look at a few we found interesting. To read all 50 states laws click the link below!

Delaware: Drivers with BAC under 0.15% enroll in first-time offenders program. Upon completion, the conviction is erased.

Missouri: No minimum, up to six months in jail. Usually probation and community service in lieu of incarceration.

Wisconsin: No jail time since it is a civil matter on first arrest. Second offense is a mandatory five days in jail, but electronic tether is allowed.

New Mexico: One year probation and 24 hours community service.

Click here to read all 50 states

If you need a criminal attorney to fight for your rights, then call Blumberg & Associates today at (602) 277-6180. We are a leading criminal defense law firm providing DUI defense attorneys to Arizona residents.

Disclaimer:

The materials available at this website are for informational purposes only and not for the purpose of providing legal advice. You should contact your attorney to obtain advice with respect to any particular issue or problem. Use and access to this website or any of the links contained within the site do not create an attorney-client relationship. The opinions expressed at or through this site are the opinions of the individual author and may not reflect the opinions of the firm or any individual attorney.

 

  • Loading comments... Spinner


  • Hours:

  • 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM Monday
  • 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM Tuesday
  • 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM Wednesday
  • 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM Thursday
  • 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM Friday


Links

  • Recent Posts
    • Loading posts... Spinner
  • View All
  • Recent Comments
    • Loading comments... Spinner
  • Related Links
  • Popular Tags
    • Loading tags... Spinner