Arizona takes DUI's very seriously and has been cracking down over the last several years! The City of Phoenix has statistics to show how DUI's have been cut down since 2000. In 2000 Phoenix recorded over 9,000 DUI's but in 2008 Phoenix recorded just over 6,000 DUI's.
What happens if you are charged with a DUI?
Your sentence is based on your blood alcohol level. If you blow a .08-.149 then here are your possible consequences if you are a first time offender:
- Up to six months in jail
- A fine up to $2,500
- Court ordered substance abuse counseling
- Community Service
- 10 days in jail (9 are eligible to be suspended)
If you are a second time offender or blow over .149 your consequences can become even more severe. To read more click here.
Our focus is on you and your case! At Blumberg & Associates we are committed to providing the highest caliber criminal defense services in the state of Arizona. To schedule an appointment call Blumberg & Associates today at (602)-457-1951 or visit us online at Criminal Law.